Mindful Choices

what you eat

This should end with “on your Dexcom.”

As a diabetic, I have to be mindful of what goes into my body. No excuses.

But when holidays come around, like Valentine’s Day, I’m more likely to slack on my diet, which always ends terribly.

Every holiday I tell myself that I will do better. That I will make a different choice. But recently, I haven’t been sticking to my guns, and I’ve been giving into temptation.

It probably has something to do with the fact that I’m currently training for a 1/2 marathon, and this makes me believe that I can do no harm (even though I feel like the 1/2 marathon training is messing up things more than a giant bag of chocolate ever could).

Sorry, this is a terrible rant, but basically, I need a reset button. But diabetes doesn’t come with one of those. So I’m going to dedicate this week to healthy, no, mindful choices.

Here’s to drinking lots of these. Fuel and Lemon Love are my favorites.

Here’s to eating lots of this. It is my favorite low-carb dinner right now.

And here’s to using some of this in my morning smoothies to keep me full. I love mine with banana, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, chai seeds, flax, and spinach. YUM.

No one likes being a bloated Debbie Downer, so here’s to being a Healthy Halle? Excited Emily?

Ok, I’m an Obnoxious Olive.

And, I’m out.

Leave a Reply

